Eriawan Agung Nugroho, Indonesia

Urology Department
Faculty of Medicine Diponegoro University/ Dr. Kariadi General Hospital

Eriawan Agung Nugroho, MD, PhD was born in Semarang (Indonesia) on November 2nd 1974. He graduated from Medicine Faculty, Diponegoro University in 1999. A year after in 2000, he attended residency of Surgery Department at Medicine Faculty of Diponegoro University, Semarang, (Indonesia). In 2003 he continued the study in Urology Department of Airlangga University, Surabaya (Indonesia). Graduating from that university in 2006, he started serving as a urologist in Dr Kariadi General Hospital, Semarang (Indonesia) until today. He also got certified in 2010 from University of Strasbourg (France) as a diploma in laparascopic of urology. Continuing the furher education, he registered in doctoral program of  Medicine Faculty, Diponegoro University that he finished in 2016. Since 2012 he has been appointed as Head of Urology Department, in Medicine Faculty Diponegoro University/Dr Kariadi General Hospital Semarang. He is an active member of several organizations, such as :

1. Indonesian Urological Association (IUA)

2. European Society for Organt Transplant (ESOT)

3. The Transplantation Society (TTS)

4. Asian Society of Transplantation (AST)

5. European Association of Urology (EAU)

6. Societe Internationale d'Urologie (SIU)

He is an author of several national and international journals. He is still actively supervising some progressive researches for medical students and residents of surgery in Medicine Faculty of Diponegoro University. He is reviewer for Indonesia Journal of Urology (IJU). He has is wide-range knowledge about kidney transplantation and prostate. He is also experienced as speaker in some international conference, such as :

1. 5th Emirates International Urological Conference in Dubai (2016)

2.1st International Conference on Translational Medicine and Health Sciences in Semarang (2017)

3. 5th Istanbul Urolithiasis Days in Istanbul (2017)

4. 33rd European Association Urology Conference in Copenhagen (2018)

© 2023 TTS2018